Favourite Childhood Memory

{Day 4} What’s your favourite childhood memory?

I actually have a lot! But I’ll just give you one.

I was a very naughty child, I remember my mum would roll her eyes or shake her head whenever I made yet another havoc. My sister is a lot calmer and quieter than me so when we were kids it was me who was always giving her the bad influence haha.

Anyway I remember when I was in kindergarten (TK), I had a best buddy called L. We were always together (even until this day we are still in contact, I found out later on that we are actually distant cousins!) and break time was our favourite time.

My school had a large area of playground. One was at the front with a small garden and a guava tree (in which I climbed once and got told off by the teacher, my mum had to be called in LOL). They also had a huge playground at the back. I remember that it had just finished being renovated so we had this big slide.

And you know kids with new and shiny things. The slide had like a box at the top where the children could stand there while waiting for their turn. I was having so much fun with this new slide that when the bell rang, a sign that the break had ended, I told L that we should just stay here in our “fortress”. L is a lot quieter than me, like my sister, so she just agreed.

We crouched down until all the kids went back inside the classroom. I told her to be quiet because we didn’t want the teachers to find out.

15390723_10154873990268223_775975861238094729_n
Me and my sister when we were little xD

Of course minutes later our teachers came looking for us, calling our names! Even then I told L to be really quiet hahaha. The teachers finally spotted us. My teachers were really kind, they let L go (because they know I was the influence haha) and told me that what I did was wrong. They didn’t shout at me but just told me gently that skipping a class was not a good behaviour.

I was very very young and yet I still remember this story. I don’t know why but I really like this story 😂 I can’t really remember any other stories from my kindergarten. I don’t know if it is because of this event, but I rarely skip a class, I’d feel too guilty LOL.

2 thoughts on “Favourite Childhood Memory

Leave a Reply

