Dinner with Five People

{Day 5} If you could have dinner with any five people, who would they be?

OK. Well, I’m not really that good at hosting dinner parties. I’m not very good at cooking so first of all, I’llΒ probably be hosting a potluck dinner where everyone will bring something to the table.

And well, one must a host dinner for a reason, so I’ll make mine a feminist dinner party (because why not?!).

valentines-day-1957009_640
Picture from here

Here are the five people I would like invite:

  1. Emma Watson – She’s a cool girl isn’t she? I love how smart she is and how vocal she is about women’s right. No doubt that she will have plenty to say and spark a meaningful conversation. I’d like to talk about books with her as well.
  2. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie – Well since I liked her book so much, it is only right to invite her too. I want to hear from her about how women are treated in Nigeria, because in her book, it all sounds a lot like how it is in Indonesia.
  3. Justin Trudeau – This prime minister has made headlines all over the world with his actions and great leadership. I mean, every news item about him has made me gone “WOW, that man is a great leader”. Trudeau is also a feminist by the way, which is why I have invited him too as I want to hear a male’s perspective on feminism. Also to prove to people that feminism isn’t only reserved for women. Everyone should be a feminist (see Adichie’s book). I hope he brings poutine, because I’ve never tried it and it looks delicious.
  4. Malala Yousafzai – Malala is a role model for all girls. I’d like to have a conversation with her about education and the right for every child to receive an education. Her life story is amazing and it’s hard to believe someone as young as her can have the courage to stand up, not for herself, but for every other children like her. Truly an inspiration.
  5. My best friend, Aiko – A girl’s gotta have herΒ best friend by her side right? I know Aiko will have some awesome opinions of her own about feminism, especially in our culture. Besides, who will help me plan and prepare the dinner?!

Don’t worry, I’ll have my dinner party streamed live to all of you πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Dinner with Five People

Leave a Reply

