My Favourite Things

Day {13} List your favourites: song, quote, food, vacation spot, photo

This one is so hard! I like a lot of things haha! OK but I will definitely try to give you just one answer to each category.

Song

How does one choose only one song?! I like a lot of pop songs from the 90s, ABBA, songs from musicals like Les Miserables. However, I really REALLY like Sara Bareilles’ Gravity. I listened to this song in Nantes and loved it so I played it over and over again. It was so perfect with the rain and my melancholic state at that moment (missing home and stressed from all the assignments haha!). Now every time I listen to this song, I am immediately transported back to my miniscule dorm room in Nantes!

Quote

You may shoot me with your words.

You may cut me with your eyes.

You may kill me with your hatefulness.

But still, like air, I’ll rise.

(Maya Angelou)

Food

You know this question is impossible for us Indonesians right?! But I think Nasi Padang wins here, though it is kinda cheating as there are soooo many side dishes haha. My favourite version of nasi padang is: rice with cassava leaves, green sambal, rendang, and perkedel. YESH!

Vacation Spot

I think that would have to be Portugal. I fell in love with Portugal, especially Porto, when I visited it in 2013 and I still can’t stop thinking about it. The food is amazing, the people are friendly, and SO MANY TILES! The azulejos that decorate the houses and buildings in Portugal never tire me out. Take me back there now!

Photo

Love this photo below as Santorini was one of the places that have been on my bucket list forever and I finally got to visit it. I was so happy!

24938400545_d704939d73_z

8 thoughts on “My Favourite Things

  1. Hehe, puisi “Still I Rise”-nya Maya Angelou ini beberapa waktu belakangan ini juga cukup populer di tenis, soalnya dibacakan Serena Williams ketika dia merefleksikan perjalanan karirnya 😛 .

    Like

Leave a Reply

